Shorn the shaveable Sheep

This summer I made a sheep, but didn’t know if I’d make it fluffy or shaven. I’m not that good at crocheting with fluffy yarn yet, so I decided to make a sheep that you can ‘shave’ by taking off his tiny coat. The first one I made for my grandmother, the second posed for the pictures in this pattern. I hope you guys like him! If you have any questions, find a mistake in this pattern or just want to show me your sheep (I’d love to see yours :D), please email me on anonymouscrochet@hotmail.com. You can also follow me on Instagram for pictures of my projects and for the adventures of the Traveling Dinosaur (@anonymouscrochet)!


Sheep

Head

MR 6

  1. Inc around

2-4. Sc around

  1. ‘sc, inc’ 6x

6-10. Sc around

  1. Sc 3, dec 6, sc 3
  2. Sc 2, dec 4, sc 2

13-14. Sc around

Sl st and FO, leave long end

Body and tail

MR 6

  1. Inc around
  2. ‘sc, inc ‘ 6x

3-14. Sc around

  1. ‘sc, dec’ 6x
  2. Dec around
  3. Dec 2, sc

18-19. Sc around

Sl st and FO, leave long end

Legs

MR 6

  1. In BLO: sc around

2-8. Sc around

Sl st and FO, leave long end

Ears

MR 4

1-3 sc around

Sl st and FO, leave long end

Coat

Chain 11

From now on in back loops only:

  1. Inc, sc 8, inc, chain 1, turn
  2. Inc, sc 10, inc, chain 1, turn
  3. Inc, sc 5, inc 2, sc 5, inc, chain 1, turn
  4. Inc, sc 7, inc 2, sc 7, inc, chain 1, turn

Here come the holes for the legs:

  1. Sc 24, chain 4, turn
  2.  Insert hook in 4th st, sc 18, chain 3, skip 3, sc, chain 1, turn

7-8. Sc 24, chain 1, turn

  1. Sc 24, chain 4, turn
  2. Insert hook in 4th st, sc 18, chain 3, skip 3, sc, chain 1, turn
  3. Sc 24, chain 1, turn
  4. Dec 12

Sl st and FO

In the front loops of the coat: chain 5, sl st in next stitch, chain 5, sl st in next stitch. Continue till you have a nice and fluffy coat. See picture.

You can sell your own sheep but please do not sell this pattern nor claim it as your own. You can of course link to my blog, if you do so please let me know 😉 

This entry was posted in Geen categorie. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shorn the shaveable Sheep

  1. Chris says:

    This little sheep is adorable! How fun to take off his coat!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Judy says:

    How cute is that?? I just love him, thank you for sharing the pattern with us!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

